Papua Paradise

From 0 $

Superior room - 8D/7N - 22 dives

Rooms

Rooms:

16 Superior
from 0 $ - 8D/7N - 22 dives
  • queen size bed
  • private bathroom
  • veranda
  • sea view
10 Deluxe
from 0 $ - 8D/7N - 22 dives
  • king size bed
  • private bathroom
  • salon
  • veranda
  • sea view
16 Superior
from 0 $ - 11D/10N - 34 dives
  • queen size bed
  • private bathroom
  • veranda
  • sea view
10 Deluxe
from 0 $ - 11D/10N - 34 dives
  • king size bed
  • private bathroom
  • salon
  • veranda
  • sea view

Facilities:

  • wifi access
  • photographer /videographer room
  • nitrox
  • land excursions

Papua Paradise

Description

Description

Dive in Raja Ampat with Papua Paradise

Four divers, fallen in love with the dive sites of Raja Ampat, decided to settle in this beautiful area, and manage to rent the northwest of the uninhabited island of Burie, and build Papua Paradise Eco Resort there. After one year of hard labor, the resort opens in autumn 2009.

Papua Paradise is proud of its label of Eco Resort and undertook during the construction to respect the nature and to use the resources that it offers to produce the electricity, supply the water, fresh vegetables of the garden …

Aware of the fragile environment of Raja Ampat, and its status of protected national park, Papua Paradise makes a commitment every day in the conservation of this submarine and ground jewel. With the local police, they patrol regularly in the sector to stopillegal fishing and particularly the shark finning.

The island is divided into two sides: the northwest side fitted with ten floating bungalows, whereas in the Southeast sideis were grouped together the staff’s bungalow, a workshop, a power plant and a compressor.

Two kind of spacious and confortable traditionnals bungalows

The 16 wooden 70 sqm Superior bungalows, are built on stilts, according to the Papua traditional techniques with the local wood. They are spacious with a ceiling fan, a Queen size bed, a private bathroom with hot water and a wide terrace with sun beds and hamac.

In 2015, 10 Deluxe overwater bungalows of 85 sqm have been added to the resort. They feature ceiling fan, a large bedroom with a king size bed, a private semi open bathroom with hot water, a two tier open sunset veranda with daybed, a sundeck with sun beds, indoor cozy corner with couches and mini bar.

All rooms have a ocean sunset view and solid furnitures.

A tasty food cooked with fresh products

The restaurant, with its direct view on the sea, is the place to discover the Indonesian culinary specialties. The Chef uses fresh products bought from the village or harvestedin the garden of the resort and bakes fresh bread daily. European dishes are also proposed to the menu. The restaurant is equipped with the WiFi, one TV LCD, of a library and a bar.

A team of professional dive guides to take you to the best dive sites of Raja Ampat

The dive center is affiliated to NAUI, and offers optimal conditions of dive. Two boats of 8 persons take in 20mn the divers on sites. Another boat, wider, welcoming up to 16 divers is also used to join more remote sites. The safety is respected on board, and every boat is provided in kit of oxygen and case of first aids, as well as radio VHF for the communication.

Divemasters are two by boat, a private guide can be reserved. They are of international nationalities and French is spoken. The nitrox is available, as well as 15L tanks

The dive is possible on the cliff house and it is a festival of school of tropical fishes, black tip sharks, tortoises, and the rare mandarin fish that waits for you.

Extra dive Activities are organized towards the neighboring islands, for a visit bat caves, to climb a high waterfall of 60m, or in the discovery of wonderful tropical birds

Dates & Price Inquiry

Thanks for filling the form below
Fields with star are required


Personals informations :

Your last name:

Your first name:

Your email:

Your address:

Your postal code:

Your city:

Your country:

Where do you wish to dive?

Destinations:

Dates :

Type of rooms:

SingleDoubleTwinTriple

Number Days/Nights

From:

To:

Participants:

Adults:

Children:

Less than 3 years old3 to 11 years old12 to 18 years old

Own your diving equipment?

YesNo

How much is your budget for your diving holidays (without flight) ?

How did you hear about us?

Additional Informations:

Papua Paradise

À partir de 0 $

Chambre Superior - 8J/7N - 22 plongées

Chambres

Chambres :

16 Superior
à partir de 0 $ - 8J/7N - 22 plongées
  • lit queen size
  • salle de bain privée
  • veranda
  • vue mer
10 Deluxe
à partir de 0 $ - 8J/7N - 22 plongées
  • lit king size
  • salle de bain privée
  • salon
  • veranda
  • vue mer
16 Superior
à partir de 0 $ - 11J/10N - 34 plongées
  • lit queen size
  • salle de bain privée
  • veranda
  • vue mer
10 Deluxe
à partir de 0 $ - 11J/10N - 34 plongées
  • lit king size
  • salle de bain privée
  • salon
  • veranda
  • vue mer

Spécificités :

  • accès wifi
  • adapté photographe / videographe
  • nitrox
  • organisation excursions
  • ventilateur

Papua Paradise

Description

Description

Plongée à Raja Ampat, avec Papua Paradise resort

Quatre plongeurs, tombés amoureux des sites de Raja Ampat, ont décidé de s’installer dans cette magnifique région et réussissent à louer le nord-ouest de l’île vierge de Birie pour construire le Papua Paradise Eco Resort, qui ouvre en automne 2009.

Papua Paradise est fier de son étiquette d’Eco Resort et s’est engagé à respecter la nature et utilise les ressources écologiques qu’elle procure pour la production d’électricité et la distribution de l’eau courante.

Conscient de la fragilité de l’environnement de Raja Ampat, et son statut de parc national protégé, Papua Paradise s’implique chaque jour dans la conservation de ce joyau sous marin et terrestre. Ils patrouillent régulièrement le secteur, avec la police locale, à la recherche de pécheurs illégaux, en particulier les braconniers d’ailerons de requins.

Deux types de bungalows traditionnels

Deux types de bungalows sont disponibles. Ils sont construits en bois local, sur pilotis, selon les techniques de construction traditionnelle.
Vingt bungalows Superieur de 70 m2 avec vue sur l’océan sont équipés d’un ventilateur de  plafond et profite de la brise naturelle, d’un lit queen size convertible en deux lits jumeaux, une salle de bain avec eau chaude, un coin bureau, une large terrasse avec des chaises longues et un hamac. L’eau courante provient d’une source, chauffée naturellement la journée par le soleil, vous permettant de prendre une douche chaude à votre retour de plongée.

Dix nouveaux Deluxe bungalows de 85m2 ont été batis en 2015. Également équipés d’un ventilateur de plafond, d’un lit King size, une salle de bain semi ouverte (Bali style) avec eau chaude, un salon avec mini bar, une véranda ouverte avec un sofa, et un solarium avec chaises longues

De délicieux repas préparés avec des produits locaux

Un chef cuisinier Le restaurant, avec sa vue directe sur la mer, est équipé du WiFi, une TV LCD, une bibliothèque et un bar. Chaque jour, le chef vous propose de découvrir les spécialités culinaires indonésiennes, utilisant des légumes frais du potager, les autres produits sont achetés au village de l’île voisine, et différents pains frais, préparé sur place, seront servis à chaque repas.

Une équipe de guide professionnels pour vous accompagner sur les meilleurs sites de Raja Ampat

Le centre de plongée est affilié NAUI, et offre des conditions de plongée optimales. Deux bateaux de 8 personnes rejoignent les sites en 20mn. Un autre bateau, plus large, accueillant jusqu’à 16 divers est aussi utilisé pour accéder à des sites plus éloignés. La sécurité est respectée à bord est respectée et chaque bateau est équipé de kit d’oxygène et d’une trousse de premiers secours, ainsi qu’une radio VHF pour la communication.

Les guides sont deux par bateau, un guide privé peut être réservé. Ils sont locaux et parlent anglais. Le nitrox est disponible, aussi bien que des blocs 15L.

Le snorkeling est possible sur deux récifs maison où un festival de bans de poissons tropicaux, requins pointes noires, tortues et le rare poisson mandarin, vous attend.

Des forfaits plongée illimitée et hébergement sont proposés à partir de 7 nuits.

Pour les non plongeurs, Des activités extra plongées sont organisées vers les îles avoisinantes:  visite des caves à chauve souris, escalader la cascade de 60m, ou découvrir de magnifiques oiseaux tropicaux.

Demande Dates & Tarif

Merci de remplir le formulaire ci dessous
Les champs avec étoiles sont obligatoires


Informations personnelles :

Où voulez vous plonger ?

Destinations :

Nombre Jours/Nuits :

Type de chambres :

Dates :

Du :

Au :

Participants :

Adultes :

Enfants :

Avez-vous votre équipement ?

Parlez vous anglais ?

Budget/personne, hors vol ?

Comment nous avez-vous connu ?