Southeast Asia



Lankayan is an inhabited island located in North East of Borneo. It was declared protected marine sanctuary, famous for its muck dive sites.

Layang Layang

Layang Layang is a tiny coral island, locates north west of Borneo, part of Spartly island. It's a well known diving location for school of Hammerhead Sharks.

Sipadan, Mabul & Kapalai

Sipadan island is the best dive destination of Malaysia. The island is protected and an amazing marine fauna and flora can be found here.


Malaysia is constituted by the peninsular Malaysia (border country with the South of the Thailand) and of the oriental Malaysia, composed of the territories of Sarawak and of Sabah (the North of Borneo). Because of its geographical situation close to the equator, Malaysia knows a wet equatorial climate with high precipitation.

The West coast of peninsular Malaysia is swampy and flat, it is affected by the monsoon from May till October. The East coast consists of long sandy beaches, and the best period to dive there is from May till November.

Islands in the North east of Borneo are little affected  by a period of monsoon. We can dive there all year long, however rains can arise between December and February.

Malaysia is a diving destination that can’t be missed in South-East Asia. The dive sites are located around the islands of the oriental coast of the peninsula, or around those of the northeast of Borneo. Every destination offers something to  fascinate the diver: schools of Hammerhead Sharks in Layang Layang, schools of barracudas, reef sharks and diverse marine turtles around Pulau Sipadan, frogsfishes, sea horse pygmy, mandarin fishes around Mabul, colored coral reefs and tropical fishes of Tiomans or Perhentians…

Well knowns diving site on the east coast of Malaysia are f the islands of:

  • Pulau Tioman
  • Pulau Redang
  • Pulau Perhentian

Offshore east of Borneo, is the mythical dive site of Pulau Sipadan, but also the other islands such Pulau Mabul, exceptional place for muck dive and its incredible critters, Pulau Layang Layang, Pulau Kapalai and Pulau Lankayan.